Flying Days

Originally posted September 28, 2015

Days fly by.
One by one they come and they go.
Each holds a promise at the end, surpassed or crashed.
Days go by filled with What? When? Where? Why?
Answered at days close snuggled into bedcovers with a promise to try again tomorrow.

Such a full year this 2015. I have the first draft of one book and 5000 words on another plus bits and pieces of several others.

Three short weeks on October 19, I will be one year post liver transplant. This year has been so different from the past. I couldn’t go or do for so long. No opportunity is turned down now. My husband had quadruple bypass on September 3, 2014. In celebration, I ask anyone who wishes to help us celebrate to take a picture of them blowing bubbles, flying kites, playing with pinwheels, releasing balloons, or flying paper airplanes and send it to me wherever you find me. I have a CaringBridge at http://www.caringbridge.org/visit/pkby. So many helped us through that it will be great to see people celebrating. Please do this by October 19, 2015. Thanks.

Author: Pamela K. Young

I have not only lived many chapters in one life, but many lives in one body. The person I am today is far wiser than the me of young adulthood. My life is like your life with its ebb and flow. We are all connected in some way. I am a wife, mother, and grandmother, but what makes me, well, me is the way I wife, mother, and grandmother. I am a liver transplant survivor. Whatever devastation you have survived, we survived in our individual ways. I create with words and photos. I am a writer and photographer.

Leave a Reply

