Writing Adventure

Originally posted April 8, 2015

The words flowed to the page for several days. Until one day, they wouldn’t come. No matter how I tried to coax them, the stubborn alphabet would not make words of sense. This went on for a few days. I put the stories aside. Yesterday, one about a little town and its annual fest drew my attention again. About a thousand words came as fast as I could type. My other new baby is calling me today. I will tend to it in a few minutes. She’s only a little fussy at the moment and unsure of her needs. Before the day is over, I will heed her call.

In the mean while, I have been busy with other adventures. I spent one day with daughter and three grandsons. They are so fun. Boys had haircuts, then there was shopping to do. These three boys,  which Mom calls Eldest, Middling, and Third, are so fun. They keep me laughing. We had a good time and I was exhausted at the end of the day.

We went to visit Son and Wife at their new digs one evening. He changed job and they now live closer to us. We have seen them several times. It is so good to have them closer.

All the family and some friends joined oldest daughter’s family for Easter. It was a great day with ten children aged seven to eleven, I think. They grow so fast that it hard to keep up. The food was delicious and the company grand.

I must not leave without telling you of the days my husband and I spend together. We may work in the garden, go to a park, or take a drive. We will soon be married for forty-five years. He is my everything. It was so hard on him when I was sick. We don’t take things for granted. We enjoy being together no matter what we are doing.

That story is getting louder. Must go see where it’s going to take me today.

Live.

Author: Pamela K. Young

I have not only lived many chapters in one life, but many lives in one body. The person I am today is far wiser than the me of young adulthood. My life is like your life with its ebb and flow. We are all connected in some way. I am a wife, mother, and grandmother, but what makes me, well, me is the way I wife, mother, and grandmother. I am a liver transplant survivor. Whatever devastation you have survived, we survived in our individual ways. I create with words and photos. I am a writer and photographer.

Leave a Reply

