Time Will Pass Anyway

Originally posted April 1, 2014

Every time I think, “What’s the use?” I am reminded of this little saying. Tomorrow will come anyway even if I get nothing done today. Next week, next year, and next month will all come anyway if we are still on this earth. That leaves the question of what I will do with that time. I can do nothing and nothing will be different in those areas I can control. I would be right where I am now. Stagnant. The opposite can happen. I can do something or maybe many somethings that could enrich my life. It is time for me and you to pull up our boot straps and get busy. (Here’s a reference if you are unfamiliar with that phrase. http://www.phrases.org.uk/meanings/290800.html)

What will you do daily to improve your life by this time next year? What will I do?

One of my joys is writing, as you know. I have several stories started. I have recently began two new writings. My intent is to have three stories finished by this time next year. They may never be read by anyone but me and maybe those closest to me, but that’s ok. I write for the pleasure of writing. Don’t get me wrong here. I desire that they be read by the world, but my world won’t dissolve if they aren’t published.

The last few years my biggest accomplishment was survival. Last year this time, I couldn’t put words together. This year, words flow freely.

Stay tuned to find out if I make it.

Live improving your life daily.

Author: Pamela K. Young

I have not only lived many chapters in one life, but many lives in one body. The person I am today is far wiser than the me of young adulthood. My life is like your life with its ebb and flow. We are all connected in some way. I am a wife, mother, and grandmother, but what makes me, well, me is the way I wife, mother, and grandmother. I am a liver transplant survivor. Whatever devastation you have survived, we survived in our individual ways. I create with words and photos. I am a writer and photographer.

Leave a Reply

