Endings and Beginnings

Originally posted December 10, 2015

Here it is again. The ending of one year. The beginning of another. I have seen many come and go now and each one left behind imprints on my heart and mind. The memories made through the years are happy and sad, hurtful and hopeful. You know what I’m talking about, don’t you? 

This time of year, in particular, I am flooded with memories of important people to me who have died. This is not singular to me. Many people have difficulties this time of year. I miss these people but have reached a point that the memories leave me feeling blessed to have had the times we shared. The memories are happy. 


Guess what happens? Babies are born. New friendships are made. New memories are made to add to the treasure trove packed into the heart. 


What we do in life is another area that consists of endings and beginnings. Starting a new adventure is exciting until it is old hat and boring. Once in a lifetime, a person gets a chance to have the dream job. That is where I am. A small family group began ShyJot a few years ago. Many things, mostly illnesses, slowed us from time to time. We are all well now and restructuring. Look for us under ShyJot, Young Designs, and our most recent business baby, Indelible Words. 


Find out all about Indelible Words at indeliblewords.com and learn how we can help your preserve memories, past or future.

Author: Pamela K. Young

I have not only lived many chapters in one life, but many lives in one body. The person I am today is far wiser than the me of young adulthood. My life is like your life with its ebb and flow. We are all connected in some way. I am a wife, mother, and grandmother, but what makes me, well, me is the way I wife, mother, and grandmother. I am a liver transplant survivor. Whatever devastation you have survived, we survived in our individual ways. I create with words and photos. I am a writer and photographer.

Leave a Reply

