Busy, Busy, Busy

July 29, 2011

by Pamela Young,

I have just a few minutes to write an update as we have been very busy with three active boys. They have been a lot of fun with very few problem moments. Those we have worked through and they are cooperative in helping with solutions. They make me laugh so many times during the day. I do believe laughter is one of the best medicines if not the very best.

I have not heard from my doctor as of the results of the tests. I am taking a no news is good news attitude at this point.

I have begun the process of changing to a family practice doctor in Altus. I did not want to change, but there seems to be an agreement among the physicians that I need someone closer. I have my first appointment with her on Aug. 19.

Thanks for all the prayers and words of care sent my way. Also remember my family in your prayers.

God bless you.

Pamela

 

Author: Pamela K. Young

I have not only lived many chapters in one life, but many lives in one body. The person I am today is far wiser than the me of young adulthood. My life is like your life with its ebb and flow. We are all connected in some way. I am a wife, mother, and grandmother, but what makes me, well, me is the way I wife, mother, and grandmother. I am a liver transplant survivor. Whatever devastation you have survived, we survived in our individual ways. I create with words and photos. I am a writer and photographer.

Leave a Reply

