Remember When?

Remember when…you were a child able to be invisible to adults as long as you silently worked your way around a crowded room listening to them discuss politics, religion, and family? Remember when…you were old enough to sit at the grown-ups table as a rite of passage from childhood to adult? Remember when…you were dating your future spouse as your mind’s eye could see the bright beautiful life ahead? Remember when…you gently carried your children in your arms knowing you would succeed as a parent only to have your dream bubbles burst when you discovered these precious children had minds of their own and would decide which paths they would chose? Remember when…you watched your grandchildren playing at your feet and knew the true meaning of the cycle of life? I do.

Author: Pamela K. Young

I have not only lived many chapters in one life, but many lives in one body. The person I am today is far wiser than the me of young adulthood. My life is like your life with its ebb and flow. We are all connected in some way. I am a wife, mother, and grandmother, but what makes me, well, me is the way I wife, mother, and grandmother. I am a liver transplant survivor. Whatever devastation you have survived, we survived in our individual ways. I create with words and photos. I am a writer and photographer.

Leave a Reply

