WARNING!

July 27, 2011

by Pamela Young,

This is a public service announcement. To this point, I have been feeling so much better, however I want you all to know that some days will not be good days for me and on those days, there is no telling what I may write. My faith has been, is being, and will be tested over the course of this disease. On those days, words that I normally would not use and thoughts that some of you may find offense may come to my ramblings. This site is to help keep you informed, but it is my site and some days are filled with rose petals while others are filled with thorns.

If you are here to share and learn from my journey, I know you will understand and stick by me. If you are here for other reasons, shame on you and be prepared for whatever comes.

Other all, I am usually a positive person. Some days, that means I am positive I am having a miserable day.

Thanks to those that have left messages. They mean so much to me.

On the lighter side of things – Eli, Ephraim, and Judah are with us for a few days now that I feel so much better. We are having a wonderful time. There is a little cat that has been hanging around here and they want to feed it. So far, we have avoided that but now they want to bring it inside. I offered to let them take it home, but that was nixed by Mom. They even named it Roxanne. Of course, then when Judah saw three skunks coming across the road to the house north of us, he started saying. “Kittys, kittys”. We rushed inside and call the authorities. Hopefully, they will catch the kittys and we won’t see (or smell) them again.

God bless you!

Author: Pamela K. Young

I have not only lived many chapters in one life, but many lives in one body. The person I am today is far wiser than the me of young adulthood. My life is like your life with its ebb and flow. We are all connected in some way. I am a wife, mother, and grandmother, but what makes me, well, me is the way I wife, mother, and grandmother. I am a liver transplant survivor. Whatever devastation you have survived, we survived in our individual ways. I create with words and photos. I am a writer and photographer.

Leave a Reply

