It’s story time.

Originally posted April 24, 2012

One of the most precious gifts grandparents can bestow on the grandchildren is one of storytelling be it fact or fiction. I remember absorbing stories of the past that my parents would tell me as my grandparents were unknown to me.

I passed these and others on to our children, but saw how much more they gleaned about the story when told by a grandparent. I now delight at the gleam in our grandchildren’s eyes as they beg us to tell them a story.

Oh, they like for us to read books to them, but the telling of story that is not in a book is so much more intriguing to them.

This is my place to tell a tale – whether true or not – to share with you. Some you will know for certainty whether it is factual or just a tall tell. Others, you will not.

So, as they say, sit a spell, kick back and enjoy the yarns. Oh, and I do love to read your comments. They are like the eyes of my grandchildren. It is the only way I know if you enjoy them or not.

Author: Pamela K. Young

I have not only lived many chapters in one life, but many lives in one body. The person I am today is far wiser than the me of young adulthood. My life is like your life with its ebb and flow. We are all connected in some way. I am a wife, mother, and grandmother, but what makes me, well, me is the way I wife, mother, and grandmother. I am a liver transplant survivor. Whatever devastation you have survived, we survived in our individual ways. I create with words and photos. I am a writer and photographer.

Leave a Reply

