Bridges

The roads we choose in life can make all the difference in where we are at the end of our journeys. We can choose the fast lane and get there in a hurry. Or we can choose “the road less traveled” and move at a slower pace.

I enjoy traveling all kinds of roads at different times. There are always surprises along the way. As I mentioned in the last post, I prefer back roads when in the mood to take photos. We recently traveled around just looking. Part of the trip was on busy divided highways while other parts on a road that was little more than a cattle trail and about every type in between.

_MG_5983 copy 2The little narrow road brought us to a one lane old bridge seen in this picture. Obviously, someone knows the bridge from the writing that is on it. It is a long bridge as it crossed the Red River. At one time the Red River was a wide river, but this day there was more red river bed than red water. Still the beauty of the bridge and the scenery surrounding it was striking. This was shot that day.

So when it comes time to make a decision on which road of life to travel, don’t automatically discard one that looks less appealing. You might be passing up something special.

Live adventurously.

 

Author: Pamela K. Young

I have not only lived many chapters in one life, but many lives in one body. The person I am today is far wiser than the me of young adulthood. My life is like your life with its ebb and flow. We are all connected in some way. I am a wife, mother, and grandmother, but what makes me, well, me is the way I wife, mother, and grandmother. I am a liver transplant survivor. Whatever devastation you have survived, we survived in our individual ways. I create with words and photos. I am a writer and photographer.

Leave a Reply

